Harambee Starlets Provisional Squad for WAFCON Qualifiers Named

Coach Beldine Odemba has called 29 players to camp for their two-legged final round against Botswana’s the Zebras for the 2024 Africa Women’s Cup of Nations (WAFCON) qualifiers this November.

They begin with the first leg at home on Wednesday, November 29, 2023, followed by the second leg away in Botswana on Tuesday, December 5, 2023.

Most players called up in the camp against Cameroon have been retained with Vihiga Queens Mercyline Wayodi as well as FK Apolonia Fier Lorna Nyarinda making a comeback to the team.

Joining the squad for the first time are Kenya Police Bullets Goalkeeper Mishi Mbaru, Bungoma Queens Defender Centrine Wasike, Kenya Police Bullets and Kibera Soccer Ladies Forwards, respectively, Rebecca Okwaro and Nancy Atako.

Graduating to the senior team from Rising Starlets is the Ulinzi Starlets duo of Joy Kinglady and Fasila Odhiambo.

The team is expected to be in camp on Monday, November 20, 2023.

Harambee Starlets will be getting ready to face Botswana in the final round of the 2024 WAFCON qualifiers.

If they win, they qualify for the Women’s Africa Cup of Nations for the second time in seven years.

Harambee Starlets Provisional Squad


Annedy Kundu (Ness Atromitou FC), Caroline Rufa (Simba Queens), Lilian Awuor (ASJ Soyaux Charente), Mishi Mbaru (Kenya Police Bullets)


Ruth Ingosi (Simba Queens), Phoebe Owiti (Gokulam Kerala FC), Dorcas Shikobe (Sirines of Grevana), Juliet Auma (Kenya Police Bullets), Centrine Wasike (Bungoma Queens), Vivian Nasaka (Hakkarigucuspor), Enez Mango (Farul Constata), Fosca Nashivanda (Zetech Sparks)


Corazone Aquino (Simba Queens), Ketsia Ngaira (Ulinzi Starlets), Lorna Nyarinda (FK Apolonia Fier), Mercyline Wayodi (Vihiga Queens), Fasila Adhiambo (Ulinzi Starlets), Marjolene Nekesa (SK Slavia Praha), Cynthia Shilwatso (FC Kryvbas Women).


Mwanalima Adam (Hakkarigucuspor), Joy Kinglady (Ulinzi Starlets), Jentrix Shikangwa (Beijing Jingtan FC), Tereza Engesha (Hyundai Steel R.A), Violet Nanjala (AMLFF LAAYOUNE), Airine Madalina (Bunyore Starlets), Elizabeth Wambui (Simba Queens) Janet Bundi (Vihiga Queens), Rebecca Okwaro (Kenya Police Bullets), Nancy Atako (Kibera Girls Soccer).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Technology, Innovation Will Enrich Our Security — President Ruto

Next Story

‘The Champions’ Steadily Advancing Towards Talanta Hela Semis

Latest from Sports