President Uhuru Kenyatta at a past event.

President Kenyatta Signs 5 Parliamentary Bills into Law

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Tuesday at State House, Nairobi, signed five parliamentary bills into law.

The Head of State assented to the Public-Private Partnership Bill, Central Bank of Kenya (Amendment) Bill, and Tax Appeals Tribunal (Amendment) Bill.

Also signed into law are the Trustees (Amendment) Bill and Kenya Deposit Insurance (Amendment) Bill.

National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi, his Senate counterpart Ken Lusaka, Treasury Cabinet Secretary Ukur Yatani, and Head of Public Service Dr. Joseph Kinyua attended the brief signing ceremony.

Others present were Leader of Majority in the National Assembly Amos Kimunya, Solicitor General Ken Ogeto, and State House Deputy Chief of Staff Njee Muturi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Former Uasin Gishu Councilor Barnabas Chemase Is Dead

Next Story

Eldoret Man Accused of Killing Ex-Lover, Child to Undergo Mental Assessment at MTRH

Latest from News