Elgeyo Marakwet, Baringo Get New County Commissioners

Elgeyo Marakwet, Baringo Get New County Commissioners

The Office of the President on Wednesday, January 12, 2022, announced a number of transfers and redeployment of multiple county commissioners.

Among the County Commissioners affected were those from Elgeyo Marakwet and Baringo counties.

Elgeyo Marakwet’s Ahamed Omar Ahmed has been transferred to Busia County.

Ahamed Omar Ahmed who has been moved to Busia from Elgeyo Marakwet County.

Henry Orawo Wafula has been moved from Baringo to Samburu County.

Former Uasin Gishu County Commissioner Abdirisack Jaldesa is the new Baringo County Commissioner. He was transferred from Samburu.

Also Read: Elgeyo Marakwet Deputy Governor Seeks Military Deployment to Restore Sanity in Kerio Valley

Henry Orawo Wafula replaces Jaldesa in Samburu.

For Elgeyo Marakwet County, John Kipngetich Korir is the new County Commissioner. He was transferred from Busia.

Ahamed Omar Ahmed will now move to Busia as the County Commissioner.

New Elgeyo Marakwet County Commisioner Jaldesa.

Other counties with changes in the security bosses include Kakamega whose new County Commissioner is John Otieno Ondego – transferred from Machakos.

John Odhiambo Otieno is the new Vihiga County Commissioner. He was the Senior Deputy County Commissioner 1, Samburu Central.

Also Read: Uasin Gishu County Commissioner Responds to Claims He’s Inciting Locals

“The transfer/deployment take effect immediately,” notes a letter signed by Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho.

PS Kibicho also announced transfers and redeployment of regional commissioners.

Former Rift Valley regional commissioner George Natembeya.

This follows the resignation of Rift Valley regional commissioner George Natembeya – so that he focuses on his political ambitions.

Natembeya is eyeing the Trans Nzoia gubernatorial seat.

But even after announcing that he has resigned, the tough-talking regional commissioner was transferred to the Office of the President (OOP) headquarters.

He has been replaced by Mohamed Ahmed Maalim, who was the Makueni County Commissioner.

New Western regional commissioner Isaiah Iregai Nakoru.

James Kyalo Kianda has been moved from Nairobi to Eastern as the regional commissioner, while Isaiah Iregai Nakoru is the new Western regional commissioner.

Nakoru has been serving as the Eastern Regional Commissioner.

Nairobi’s new regional boss is William Kange’the Thuku, redeployed from the OOP.

Also Read: NCIC Chair Samuel Kobia on Spot for ‘Inciting Remarks’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *